Thursday, January 12, 2012

Evans Blue Set To Release Fourth Studio Album

Evans Blue broke onto the scene in 2006 with their #1 debut on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart with The Melody and the Energetic Nature of Volume, which spawned the Top 5 single “Cold (But I'm Still Here).” The band’s first three studio albums have collectively sold over one million units worldwide.

The band is comprised of Dan Chandler (vocals), Parker Lauzon, (guitar), V (guitar) and Joe Pitter (bass), who are currently in the studio putting the finishing touches on Graveyard of Empires
with longtime producer Trevor Kustiak and mixer Dan Korneff (Papa Roach, Breaking Benjamin).  Jason Pierce (Paramore’s touring drummer) hit the skins on nine tracks and band friend Mike McClure drummed on the album’s first single “This Time It’s Different” and on “Halo” - which was released in December as a holiday gift to fans.

“This album has something to say.  It’s very personal for us, human and honest,” says Chandler.  “You can hear our growth as a band and as brothers.  We’re excited to share it with our fans!”  Lauzon adds, “We poured our heart and soul into this album.  We’ve bled on every track.”

philadelphia phillies|birthright|a dance with dragons|morgan stanley|ryan braun

No comments:

Post a Comment